Search This Blog

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

!!!The MADNESS begins!!!

So here are the pictures that sparked my madness...

Pre Insanity Workout shot:
Post Insanity Workout shot- look at that shirt!!!

I admit it!!! I'm not ashamed!! I speak up when I'm just wrong or when I make a quick decision before thinking it through rationally - and this time, I WAS SO WRONG!!! I got wind that one of my friends on the Insanity workout was sweating up a storm during his routine (he's also the person that came up with the name of this blog). Suddenly, the green eyed monster appeared and I JUST had to sweat too!! So, I did it! I went PLYOMETRICS up in this "X-dom" (The "mother" of all P90x workouts). This is my last week for the first phase of P90x lean, and I'm basically starting over after reaching Day 16. I've decided that I'm going to be "ALL THE WAY LIVE" this week.

I picked the worse time to get slightly jealous! I WAS WRONG!!! VERY WRONG!!! When I tell you that this routine was NOT to be played with!!! I've never been challenged so much, pushed so hard, or shoved so far outside of my element. So what did I go do, what, do you ask, was the ultimate atrocity in this matter??? I went from the P90x Lean (with no Plyo) Routine to the P90x Classic Routine!!! I'm already rethinking this decision- there will be an unprecedented amount of prayers being prayed on my behalf during the next three weeks. I was sorely bruised before I finished Plyometrics workout- "where they do that at??". I don't know what I'm thinking, friends - check out this madness below:

1 comment: