Okay, so for the last week and a half, my mind has been completely out of it. NO EXCUSES- I have not been getting up to go to the gym. I know what you're thinking...go after work- yeah, that's not gonna happen. But let me tell you the amazing thing that's happening in the midst of my bafoonery...I CAUGHT IT EARLY!!! I recognized it and now I've recommitted myself. Normally, this process would take me 2 or 3 months, but in a mere week and half, I see the dramatic impact that exercise and a proper diet has made in my life. Its so good now, that even when I ate my first unhealthy and over proportioned meal in weeks, by body immediately reacted to it. I felt bad and I could not eat a lot the next day.
As I start my new gym membership (bc I'm terrified to go to my apartment gym due to the outbreak of recent criminal activities---YIKES), I'll remember that I had started to lose 4 pounds a week and it'll push me harder. Let me make a note that I do feel like a professional running back up in this piece. My muscles feel like they are 3 times the size they were before I started getting on my "healthy lifestyle" kick. I do KNOW that by the end of the year, it'll be worth it. I'll be 140, flirty, 30 (yrs old) and fabulous before long...

No comments:
Post a Comment