
Comic borrowed from: An Unrehearsed Riot
I know you all are laughing at me, but I think I have a problem...I wanna do every exercise and end up doing nothing. I wanna dance, I wanna do my routine later, so wanna read about exercising, I wanna prepare a healthy snack, and I wanna save the whole world, and I wannd do all of this before doing my P90x routine at 5:30 in the morning.
I've fallen off the 7 days a week exercise routine. Last week, injuries and excuses (my exercise A.D.D.) cut me down to two days of ab work, two days of upper body workouts, plyometrics, and a day of light walking. Basically, that does NOT equal a 6-7 day P90x workout. But...I did figure out a dynamic plan to combat world hunger during my morning thinking session (when I should be exercising).
Then on top of it all, I had become slightly discouraged because I can't seem to walk my happy butt away from the scale. Due to bloating this week and last week, I should have just walked away...(in my best Forrest Gump), but "stupid is as stupid does". THEN...the absolute worse - I felt myself waddling as I walked this week, and it isn't because I'm working on creating a new trend. Imagine: 5-2, 164 lbs, waddling around the pond...screams duck (QUACKKKKK, QUACKKKKK) to me.However, that stumble required me to look at my weight loss, & evaluate my eating habits. SO HERE's the POINT OF MY SHAMELESS RAMBLING: I had to keep doing something. To that end, I had to squeeze in walking at my son's track practice. It gives me the time to think (about "world peace"), and the drive to push that waddle aside. Instead of sitting down and watching my son at track practice, I got my butt up and walked around the field for the full 1-1.5 hours he's getting his run on. MORALE: I can have A.D.D. and get my walk on all at the same time (I know, I created the cure for craziness-lol).

No comments:
Post a Comment